## St. Ansgar, Iowa April 27, 2020

The St. Ansgar Community School District is an Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action Educational Agency.

The Board of Directors of the St. Ansgar Community School District met in special session via Google Meeting at 5:31 P.M.

Present Electronically: Directors Steve Groth, Will Morrow, Kyle Tabbert, Lindsey Falk, Tara Bork, Donna Brumm and Lowana Hannam. Superintendent Mike Crozier. Secretary Emily Johnson-Woods. Principal Lynn Baldus. Principal Scott Cakerice. 2 guests were logged on.

Absent: None.

The meeting was called to order by President Groth. Morrow moved, duly 2<sup>nd</sup> by Tabbert, to approve the agenda. Ayes-Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Bork, Brumm, Hannam, and Groth. Nays-None.

The Board recognized the visitors.

Falk moved, duly 2<sup>nd</sup> by Morrow, to pass amendment number two to the resolution – Pandemic Response and Emergency Suspension of Policy dated March 19, 2020. Ayes-Tabbert, Falk, Bork, Brumm, Hannam, Groth, and Morrow. Nays-None.

Morrow moved, duly 2<sup>nd</sup> by Brumm, to use third quarter grades for the semester grade and award full semester credit to students for the second semester for grades 6-12. Elementary grades are standards-based and will reflect progress through the third quarter. Ayes-Falk, Bork, Brumm, Hannam, Groth, Morrow, and Tabbert. Nays-None.

Falk moved, duly 2<sup>nd</sup> by Brumm, to approve the suspension of Middle School Advancement to the Next Grade statement in the MS/HS Student Handbook for the 2019-2020 school year. Ayes-Bork, Brumm, Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, and Falk. Nays-None.

Morrow moved, duly 2<sup>nd</sup> by Hannam, to move graduation to July 26, 2020. If the state is not going to be opened back up for gatherings of more than 50 people, we will put together a virtual graduation and parade to be held on July 26, 2020. Ayes- Brumm, Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, and Bork. Nays-None.

Tabbert moved, duly 2<sup>nd</sup> by Brumm, to approve the last student day to be May 22, 2020 but meals to be served through May 29, 2020. The Teachers last day will be June 4, 2020. Ayes-Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Bork, and Brumm. Nays-None.

Bork moved, duly 2<sup>nd</sup> by Tabbert, to approve the resignation of Jennifer Phillips, Elementary Teacher, at the end of the 2019-2020 school year and to approve a contract for a full bus route for Jim Squier for the 2020-2021 school year at his approved hourly pay. Ayes-Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Bork, Brumm, and Hannam. Nays-None.

The meeting adjourned at 5:57 P.M.

Attachments to the board minutes may be viewed at the Board Secretary's Office. There may be a charge for any copies that are requested.

Steven Groth, President	Emily Johnson-Woods, Board Secretary